Leadership Directory

The lay leadership of Temple Beth El is comprised of a dedicated and motivated Board of Trustees who support a variety of active, hardworking committees and operate according to the strict adherence of our Bylaws.

Alongside our Board of Trustees are three pillars that together, form the supportive environment that nurtures our congregation all through the year, our beloved Sisterhood, Men’s Club and Chai Club.

Main Office: (631) 421-5835

Clergy, Professional Staff and Religious School

RabbiJeff Clopper
CantorAlison Levine
Director of EducationDiane Berg
Rabbi EmeritusBarton Shallat
Cantor EmeritaSandy Sherry

Board of Trustees 2018-19

PresidentPeter Chiacchiaro
VP, OperationsHoward Schneider
VP, FinanceBeverly Wayne
VP, PartnershipLisa Tricomi
VP, EducationLinda Braun
TreasurerLinda Schatten
Financial SecretaryMarcia Schwalb
SecretaryPatricia Kresner
Past PresidentMichael Heiberger
Sisterhood PresidentLouise Spangle
Men’s Club PresidentIan Weitz
Chai Club Co-PresidentDebi Fallenberg
Chai Club Co-PresidentDebbie Rich
BEASTY PresidentSarah Clopper
Two-Year Trustees (to 2020)Daniel Eig
Lisa Fishman
Mark Goldman
Two-Year Trustees (to 2019)Cora Brettler
Stephen Levy
Lisi Viesta
One-Year TrusteesJennifer Freed
Ellen Gray
Andrew Karpf
Stephanie Kellerman
Julie Mermerstein
Mary Rosen
Barbara Schenk
Sue Seiler
Bruce Somer
Honorary Board MemberSara Pokross

Main Office Staff

SecretaryLisa Bennett
BookkeeperIrma Talbot